ofstedwebsitebanner2013a.jpg
Home
Drama Festival 2016

DramaFestival2016_07Tonight - Thursday 11 February

Highams Park’s Dance/Drama department would like to invite you to an evening of drama. During this evening you will see a variety of both student and teacher directed performances.  

The performance date is Thursday 11th February at 19.00 in the main school hall.

Last Updated on Thursday, 11 February 2016 09:48
Read more...
 
Too Young For Research?

TwinkleHighams Park school is the first school in the country to work alongside space scientists for the development of new research, helping to create data for the forthcoming Twinkle mission. Twinkle is the first space mission with a dedicated educational programme, EduTwinkle, which targets students of all ages and makes students not just observers, but participants, in exoplanet research.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 09 February 2016 06:33
Read more...
 
Change to School Rules Regarding Coats


Outdoor_Coat01Following a request from the school council it has been decided to alter the school uniform rules on the wearing of outdoor coats during the school day. 

From Thursday 21st January coats may be worn during the school day as long as the following rules are adhered to:

Last Updated on Thursday, 28 January 2016 06:52
Read more...
 
Practical food exam success!

shelbie arthur47 year 11 students completed their final practical examination on the 8th and 15th of January 2016.  Their conduct in the exam and the quality of the products produced was professional, skilful and highly creative.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 09 February 2016 07:03
Read more...
 

Search the site

Coming Soon

Thursday, 11 Feb 19:00 -
Battle of the Bands
Monday, 15 Feb 00:00
Half Term
Wednesday, 24 Feb 17:30 - 20:30
Year 9 Parent's Evening
Thursday, 03 Mar 18:30 - 20:30
Year 12 Post 18 Parents Evening
Wednesday, 09 Mar 17:30 -
GCSE Dance Evening
Wednesday, 16 Mar 17:30 -
GCSE Drama evening
Monday, 21 Mar 16:00 -
Music Exam Concert
Thursday, 24 Mar 08:30 - 17:00
Last day of term
Friday, 25 Mar 00:00
Easter Holiday 2016
Monday, 11 Apr 00:00
School starts

School Tweets

Copyright 2016  Highams Park School.
Highams Park Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with registered number 07738801
[and VAT registered number 119-0793-09] and whose registered office is at Highams Park School Handsworth Avenue, Highams Park, London, E4 9PJ.