ofstedwebsitebanner2013a.jpg
Home
Back to School

BackToSchool6

Welcome back!

School starts for all pupils (7 - 11)  after the Summer holidays on Monday 5th September 2016.

Be in school by 8.30.

 

 

Year 12 - Start on Monday 5 September at 08:30

  • Arrive 08:15 - 08:30 and come to the Sixth Form Common Room to see which tutor group you are in
  • 08:30 - Year 12 students to go to their tutor room
  • Lessons will commence Period 3

Year 13 - Start on Tuesday 6 September at 08:30

  • Arrive 08:15 - 08:30 and come to the Sixth Form Common Room to see which tutor group you are in
  • 08:30 - 08:50 Year 13 students to go to their tutor room
  • Lessons will commence Period 2

Don't be late!

Last Updated on Tuesday, 30 August 2016 12:29
 
GCSE results 2016

GCSE_2016_16

Congratulations to all our year 11 pupils.

Year 11 students at Highams Park School have followed last week's A level success with superb achievements of their own at GCSE level.

72% of students achieved 5 A*-C grades including English and Mathematics, 78% of students gained two A*-C Science GCSEs, 78% of students taking a Modern Foreign Language achieved A*-C and a fantastic 31% of students achieved the English Baccalaureate (last year's EBacc national average was 24%).

Last Updated on Tuesday, 30 August 2016 07:39
Read more...
 
Results 2016 - 6th Form

a-lev2015_09

Highams Park 6th Form students have excelled again this year in their A levels and Btec National qualifications.

Within our Year 13 A-level cohort there were 21 A* grades, 72% of the grades awarded were at C or above and the students narrowly missed the school’s record pass rate of 99.3%.

Students taking Btec National qualifications achieved an amazing 100% pass rate.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 30 August 2016 07:25
Read more...
 

Search the site

Coming Soon

Thursday, 01 Sep 08:30 - 17:00
Staff Training Day
Friday, 02 Sep 08:30 - 17:00
Staff Training Day
Monday, 05 Sep 00:00
School Starts
Friday, 14 Oct 00:00
Staff Training Day
Monday, 24 Oct 00:00
Half Term
Tuesday, 20 Dec 00:00
Last Day of Term
Wednesday, 21 Dec 00:00
Christmas Holidays
Wednesday, 04 Jan 00:00
Staff Training Day
Thursday, 05 Jan 00:00
School Starts
Monday, 13 Feb 00:00
Half Term

School Tweets

Copyright 2016  Highams Park School.
Highams Park Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with registered number 07738801
[and VAT registered number 119-0793-09] and whose registered office is at Highams Park School Handsworth Avenue, Highams Park, London, E4 9PJ.