ofstedwebsitebanner2013a.jpg
Home
Highams Park Students Celebrate Success at Walthamstow Town Hall

dsc_3135 copyOn Tuesday 21st September the school held its annual presentation evening at Walthamstow Assembly Hall. Each Department nominate recipients for awards resulting in many students receiving recognition from a whole range of subjects.  The Principal, Mr Grundy spoke of the privilege that it was to lead such a successful school, the key element of which was the staff, students and parents working together as a team.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 27 September 2016 10:09
Read more...
 
Open Evening for prospective Yr 7 pupils - 2017 entry

sciencemicroboy_edited-1 copy

On Thursday 13th October 2016 between 17.30 - 20.30 there will be a chance for prospective pupils and their parents thinking of applying for admission to year 7 in September 2017 to look around the school and see what we offer.

Last Updated on Thursday, 15 September 2016 05:44
Read more...
 
Residential News 2017!

geog

We are delighted to offer the following Residential visits for July 2017:

Pupils will be bringing home letters from Thursday 22nd September, for more information please contact Mrs L. Clarke in the Finance Office from Monday 26th September

 

Last Updated on Saturday, 24 September 2016 10:27
Read more...
 
Principal's Newsletter Autumn 1 (2016)

phils tie 3Below is the text of a letter being sent to parents/carers of all pupils in the school.

If you don't receive a copy and want one please ask at reception but the contents of the letter are shown below.

Last Updated on Thursday, 15 September 2016 05:33
Read more...
 

Search the site

Coming Soon

Wednesday, 05 Oct 16:15 - 19:30
Year 7 Parents Evening
Thursday, 13 Oct 00:00
Prospective year 7's open evening
Friday, 14 Oct 00:00
Staff Training Day
Monday, 24 Oct 00:00
Half Term
Tuesday, 20 Dec 00:00
Last Day of Term
Wednesday, 21 Dec 00:00
Christmas Holidays
Wednesday, 04 Jan 00:00
Staff Training Day
Thursday, 05 Jan 00:00
School Starts
Thursday, 19 Jan 16:30 - 20:30
6th Form Open Evening
Monday, 13 Feb 00:00
Half Term

School Tweets

Copyright 2016  Highams Park School.
Highams Park Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with registered number 07738801
[and VAT registered number 119-0793-09] and whose registered office is at Highams Park School Handsworth Avenue, Highams Park, London, E4 9PJ.